Senate Room Schedule
Future Schedules
Start Time End Time Location Description
Monday-1/27/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Tuesday-1/28/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
11:00 AM01:00 PMSenate ChamberTAPING/BACK-UP LOCATION - Sen. Paxton
01:30 PMBrownsville, TexasHEARING - Senate Committee on Intergovernmental Relations
Wednesday-1/29/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Thursday-1/30/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Noon03:30 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)Meeting
Friday-1/31/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
09:00 AM11:00 AM3E.4 (Conf. Room)Meeting
09:00 AM05:30 PM2E.9 (Press Room)
E1.012 (Hearing Room)
E1.016 (Hearing Room)
E1.020 (Conf. Room)
E1.024 (Conf. Room)
E1.028 (Hearing Room)
Senate Chamber
Hold for YMCA Texas Youth and Government Program (Watson to sponsor)
01:00 PM02:30 PM2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)Meeting
Saturday-2/1/2020
09:00 AM05:30 PM2E.9 (Press Room)
E1.012 (Hearing Room)
E1.016 (Hearing Room)
E1.020 (Conf. Room)
E1.024 (Conf. Room)
E1.028 (Hearing Room)
Senate Chamber
Hold for YMCA Texas Youth and Government Program (Watson to sponsor)
Monday-2/3/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Tuesday-2/4/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Wednesday-2/5/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
02:00 PM04:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)Hold for Fort Bend County delegation (Kolkhorst to sponsor)
Thursday-2/6/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
09:00 AMNoonE1.020 (Conf. Room)Meeting
09:00 AME1.016 (Hearing Room)HEARING - Senate Committee on Business and Commerce
10:00 AMNoonE1.028 (Hearing Room)Meeting
11:00 AM01:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)Hold for Fort Bend County delegation (Kolkhorst to sponsor)
Friday-2/7/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Monday-2/10/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Tuesday-2/11/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Wednesday-2/12/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Thursday-2/13/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
09:00 AM11:30 AME1.028 (Hearing Room)Hold for Leadership Hillsboro (Birdwell to sponsor)
Friday-2/14/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Monday-2/17/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Tuesday-2/18/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Wednesday-2/19/2020
08:00 AM04:00 PM2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)Meeting
08:00 AM05:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)
E1.020 (Conf. Room)
Hold for Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (Nelson to sponsor)
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Thursday-2/20/2020
08:00 AM05:00 PME1.016 (Hearing Room)
E1.028 (Hearing Room)
Hold for Speak Up, Speak Out Civics Fair (Watson to sponsor)
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
04:00 PM05:30 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)Hold for Ft. Bend Leadership (Kolkhorst to sponsor)
Friday-2/21/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Saturday-2/22/2020
08:30 AM05:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)
E1.016 (Hearing Room)
E1.020 (Conf. Room)
E1.024 (Conf. Room)
E1.028 (Hearing Room)
Senate Chamber
Hold for YMCA Texas Youth and Government Program (Watson to sponsor)
Monday-2/24/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
01:00 PMHarlingen, TexasHEARING - Senate Committee on Veteran Affairs and Border Security
Tuesday-2/25/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
10:00 AME1.036 (Finance Room)HEARING - Senate Committee on Finance
Wednesday-2/26/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
10:00 AME1.016 (Hearing Room)HEARING - Senate Committee on Transportation
10:00 AMSenate ChamberHEARING - Senate Committee on State Affairs
Thursday-2/27/2020
08:00 AM05:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)Meeting
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Friday-2/28/2020
08:00 AM05:30 PMSHB 210 Meeting - DIR
Tuesday-3/3/2020
08:00 AM06:00 PME1.020 (Conf. Room)Meeting
Wednesday-3/4/2020
08:00 AM05:00 PM2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)Meeting
Tuesday-3/24/2020
10:00 AME1.036 (Finance Room)HEARING - Senate Committee on Finance
Wednesday-3/25/2020
10:00 AME1.036 (Finance Room)HEARING - Joint Committee on Health and Human Services Legslative Transition Oversight
Wednesday-4/8/2020
08:00 AM05:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)Meeting
Monday-4/20/2020
Noon04:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)Hold for Texas Commission on the Arts (Watson to sponsor)
Wednesday-4/29/2020
10:00 AME1.016 (Hearing Room)HEARING - Senate Committee on Transportation
Wednesday-5/20/2020
08:00 AM05:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)
E1.020 (Conf. Room)
Hold for Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (Nelson to sponsor)
Tuesday-6/2/2020
10:00 AME1.036 (Finance Room)HEARING - Senate Committee on Finance
Friday-7/31/2020
08:00 AM05:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)
E1.020 (Conf. Room)
Hold for CPRIT (Nelson to sponsor)
Wednesday-8/5/2020
02:00 PM04:30 PMSenate ChamberHold for Patriot Academy (Birdwell to sponsor)
Thursday-8/6/2020
02:30 PM04:30 PMSenate ChamberHold for Patriot Academy (Birdwel to sponsor)
Friday-8/7/2020
09:30 AMNoonSenate ChamberHold for Patriot Academy (Birdwell to sponsor)
Saturday-8/8/2020
10:00 AM01:00 PMSenate ChamberHold for Patriot Academy (Birdwell to sponsor)
Wednesday-8/19/2020
08:00 AM05:00 PME1.012 (Hearing Room)
E1.020 (Conf. Room)
Hold for Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (Nelson to sponsor)